Home > Events > Concert > Marsyas Trio

Marsyas Trio

Saturday 6th December 2025, 7.30pm
Berkhamsted Civic Centre

Helen Vidovich
Valerie Welbanks
Olga Stezhko

About the Marsyas Trio

The London-based Marsyas Trio, formed of graduates of the Royal Academy of Music – Australian flautist Helen Vidovich, Canadian cellist Valerie Welbanks and Belarusian pianist Olga Stezhko – is one of the UK’s foremost mixed chamber ensembles. For over a decade , the Marsyas Trio has been championing the vast body of repertoire for flute, cello and piano, and instrumental combination which originated in the Classical era with Haydn and Clementi.

The medium continued to evolve in tandem with the progress of instrument making, to the modern day where the musical possibilities have never been greater. The Trio continues to develop this tradition through commissioning, and through our commitment to presenting a balanced range of works by historic and living composers, offering audiences an interesting perspective on gender, societal and political themes.

Purchase a Concert ticket